Starting line-up for Saturday’s Cup race at Pocono

2020 Aricalmirola

Chris Graythen | fake pictures

The starting lineup has been established for Saturday’s Pocono Organics 325 in association with the Rodale Institute’s NASCAR Cup Series race at Pocono Raceway (3:30 pm ET on FOX, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio).

Aric Almirola will start from pole position, with Ryan Blaney, last Monday’s winner at Talladega Superspeedway, joining him in the front row to lead the field to the green for the 140-lap, 325-mile race.

RELATED: Pocono Hours

The lineup for the race was determined by a random draw, with results transmitted on the FS1 “Race Hub”. The parameters for the draw were as follows:

  • Positions 1-12 determined by a random drawing of charter teams in those positions at team owner points
  • Positions 13-24: Random draw between charter teams at those positions at Owner Points
  • Positions 25-36: Random draw between charter teams in those positions at owner points
  • Positions 37-40: will be occupied by open, unauthorized teams, in order of owner points

Here’s a look at the full lineup:

Point Driver Car # Equipment
one Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
two Ryan Blaney 12 Penske team
3 Denny Hamlin eleven Joe Gibbs Racing
4 4 Kyle busch 18 years Joe Gibbs Racing
5 5 Chase elliott 9 9 Hendrick Motorsports
6 6 Joey Logano 22 Penske team
7 7 Kurt Busch one Chip Ganassi Racing
8 Brad Keselowski two Penske team
9 9 Kevin Harvick 4 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
10 Alex Bowman 88 Hendrick Motorsports
eleven Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
12 Jimmie Johnson 48 Hendrick Motorsports
13 Ryan Newman 6 6 Roush Fenway Racing
14 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
fifteen Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
sixteen William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
17 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
18 years Clint bowyer 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
19 Erik jones twenty Joe Gibbs Racing
twenty John Hunter Nemechek 38 Front Row Motorsports
twenty-one Matt DiBenedetto twenty-one Wood Brothers Racing
22 Matt Kenseth 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
2. 3 Bubba Wallace 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
24 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
25 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
26 Michael McDowell 3. 4 Front Row Motorsports
27 Brennan Poole fifteen Premium motor sports
28 Joey Gase 51 Petty Ware Racing
29 Corey LaJoie 32 Go Fas Racing
30 Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
31 Garrett Smithley 53 Rick Ware Racing
32 Quin Houff 00 StarCom Racing
33 JJ Yeley 27 Rick Ware Racing
3. 4 Ty dillon 13 Germain Racing
35 James Davison 77 Spire Motorsports
36 Christopher Bell 95 Leavin Family Racing
37 Daniel Suarez 96 Gaunt Brothers Racing
38 Timmy Hill 66 Motorsports business management
39 BJ McLeod 78 BJ McLeod Motorsports
40 Josh Bilicki 7 7 Tommy Baldwin Racing