Start times of the 2020 Travelers Championship, couples: full field, schedule established for Friday in Round 2

The PGA Tour event number 3 since his return amid the coronavirus pandemic begins this week with the 2020 Travelers Championship at TPC River Highlands in Cromwell, Connecticut. The world’s top three players highlight another loaded field: Rory McIlroy, Jon Rahm, and Justin Thomas, all of whom are scattered among the groups on Thursday and Friday.

Unfortunately, some of these groups have been changed like the other two best players in the world: Brooks Koepka and Webb Simpson. both withdrew from the event due to COVID-19 concerns. Neither has tested positive, but both have been related to people who have. In addition to those two, Chase Koepka, Graeme McDowell and Cameron Champ have also withdrawn and Champ himself tested positive for the coronavirus before the tournament.

A couple of groups that will be performing heavily on Friday will be Rory McIlroy, Phil Mickelson and Bryson DeChambeau, as well as Collin Morikawa, Dustin Johnson and Jordan Spieth. McIlroy, Mickelson and DeChambeau all shone on Thursday and are close to the front before Friday. Johnson and Spieth, on the other hand, struggled a bit and will have to work a bit to make it to the weekend.

The full list of tee times and pairings for Round 2 of TPC River Highlands is below.

Play along with this week’s golf action and compete to win $ 1,000 each round with CBS Sports Golf Props. All you need to do is answer some quick questions and you are in for the money! Join any round for a chance to win. Terms apply.

Commuter Championship tee times, round 2 pairings

All time oriental | Groups highlighted in italics

Hole No. 1

6:45 am – Danny Lee, Bronson Burgoon, Scott Harrington
6:55 am – Richy Werenski, Roger Sloan, Matthew NeSmith
7:05 am – Brian Harm, Kevin, Streelman, Bo Van Pelt
7:15 am – Kevin Na, Hudson Swafford, Vijay Singh
7:25 am – Kevin Kisner, Jason Day, Kevin Chappell
7:35 am – Martin Trainer, Ted Potter Jr., Davis Love III
7:45 am – Kevin Tway, Russell Knox, Zach Johnson
7:55 am – JT Poston, Dylan Frittelli, Ian Poulter
8:05 am – Greg Chalmers, Luke Donald, Stewart Cink
8:15 am – Peter Malnati, Hunter Mahan, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
8:25 am – Ryan Moore, Joel Dahmen, Beau Hossler
8:35 am – Luke List, Matthew Fitzpatrick, Sam Burns
8:45 am – Rob Oppenheim, David Pastore, Peter Kuest

12:00 pm – Matt Jones, Brian Gay, Byeong Hun An
12:10 pm – Russell Henley, Michael Thompson, Sepp Straka
12:20 pm – DJ Trahan, Xinjun Zhang, Lucas Bjerregaard
12:30 pm – Ryan Palmer, Brandt Snedeker, Abraham Ancer
12:40 pm – Tyler McCumber, Chez Reavie, Jon Rahm
12:50 pm – Rory McIlroy, Phil Mickelson, Bryson DeChambeau
1:00 pm – Shane Lowry, Patrick Cantlay, Paul Casey
1:10 pm – Patrick Reed, Lanto Griffin, Keegan Bradley
1:20 pm – Marc Leishman, Max Homa, Adam Long
1:30 pm – Bud Cauley, Denny McCarthy, Matt Wallace
1:40 pm – Mackenzie Hughes, Fabian Gomez, Sam Ryder
1:50 pm – Charley Hoffman, Tom Hoge, Wyndham Clark
2:00 pm – Hank Lebioda, Joseph Bramlett, Robert Streb

Hole No. 10

6:45 am – Kyle Stanley, Vaughn Taylor, Mark Hubbard
6:55 am – Lucas Glover, Louis Oosthuizen, Adam Schenk
7:05 am – Scott Stallings, Cameron Tringale, Robby Shelton
7:15 am – Sung Kang, Bubba Watson, Wesley Bryan
7:25 am – Collin Morikawa, Dustin Johnson, Jordan Spieth
7:35 am – Justin Thomas, Tim Wilkinson, Xander Schauffele
7:45 am – Viktor Hovland, Justin Rose, Tony Finau
7:55 am – Cameron Smith, Corey Conners, Brendan Steele
8:05 am – Joaquin Niemann, Gary Woodland, Patton Kizzire
8:15 am – Aaron Baddeley, Jason Kokrak, Jamie Lovemark
8:25 am – Charl Schwartzel, JJ Henry, Doc Redman
8:35 am – Braden Grace, Scott Brown, Harold Varner III
8:45 am – Bo Hoag, Sahith Threegala, Will Gordon

12:00 pm – Matt Every, JJ Spaun, Henrik Norlander
12:10 pm – Talor Gooch, Cameron Davis, Harry Higgs
12:20 pm – Jhonattan Vegas, James Hahn, Scottie Scheffler
12:30 pm – Matthew Wolf, Aaron Wise, Grayson Murray
12:40 pm – Troy Merritt, Bill Horschel, Brice Garnett
12:50 pm – CT Pan, Austin Cook, Jim Furyk
1:00 pm – Tyler Duncan, Ryan Armor, Danny Willett
1:10 pm – Brendon Todd, David Hearn, Si Woo Kim
1:20 pm – Sebastian Cappelen, Keith Mitchell, Michael Kim
1:30 pm – Sungjae Im, Sebastián Muñoz, Sergio García
1:40 pm – Emiliano Grillo, Patrick Rodgers, Cameron Percy
1:50 pm – Brian Stroud, Seung-Yul Noh, Carlos Ortiz
2:00 pm – Chris Stroud, Rafa Cabrera Bello, Zac Blair

Looking for more action on the course? Listen below and subscribe to The First Cut Golf podcast where we’ll take you inside the ropes on the PGA Tour and beyond.