How to watch the Prince Live the 1985 concert ‘Prince and the Revolution – Variety


Starting Thursday night, Prince Estate, in association with YouTube, will host a three-day broadcast event of “Prince and the Revolution: Live,” the legendary concert filmed towards the end of the “Purple Rain” tour in Syracuse. , NY, March 30, 1985.

The show will be available on Prince’s official YouTube channel for only three days, beginning Thursday, May 14 and continuing until 11:59 p.m. on Sunday, May 17.

To celebrate the streaming launch of Prince and the Revolution: Live, The Prince Estate and YouTube will host an Observation Party on Thursday, May 14 at 8 p.m. ET. An hour before the clock party, at 7 p.m. ET fans will have the opportunity to participate in a special Q&A before the broadcast with Revolution drummer Bobby Z. moderated by Andrea Swensson of 89.3 The Current of Minnesota Public Radio, and then join the other group members, who will watch the show all together.

WATCH THE PRE-SHOW HERE from 7 p.m. ET, May 14, 2020

WATCH THE CONCERT HERE from 8 p.m. ET, May 14, 2020

In collaboration with YouTube and Google, the broadcast event will be held in support of the COVID-19 Solidarity Response Fund for the World Health Organization (promoted by the United Nations Foundation and the Swiss Philanthropy Foundation). Spectator donations will include a matching Google component ( will match $ 2 for every $ 1 to $ 5 million). Full details here.

Originally released as a VHS video and sold out for a long time before being reissued as part of the deluxe edition “Purple Rain” in 2017, the concert is loaded with hits like “Let’s Go Crazy”, “When Doves Cry ” “I would Die 4 U”, “Purple Rain”, “1999” and “Little Red Corvette”, as well as rarities like “Possessed” and “How Come U U Call Me Anymore”. (Complete list of songs below).

An audio album of the concert will also be released to streaming services on Friday, May 15.

Lazy picture loaded


Complete song list

  1. Let’s go crazy (6:03)
    2. Delusional (2:51)
    3. 1999 (5:51)
    4. Little Red Corvette (3:39)
    5. Take me with U (4:57)
    6. Yankee Doodle Dandy (3:53)
    7. Make me baby (4:51)
    8. Irresistible bitch (1:56)
    9. Possessed (4:25)
    10. How come you don’t call me anymore? (7:19)
    11. Suppose we are married (2:11)
    12. International lover (2:01)
    13. God (7:46)
    14. Blue Computer (4:15)
    15. Darling Nikki (3:30)
    16. The beautiful (6:50)
    17. When pigeons cry (9:29)
    18. I would die 4 U (3:27)
    19. Baby, I’m a star (10:57)
    20. Purple rain (19:26)